865-687-2104
Click on any image for more details
Atkins Auto Repair, Halls Crossroads TN and Knoxville TN, 37918, Auto Repair, Engine Repair, Brake Repair, Transmission Repair and Auto Electrical Service Atkins Auto Repair, Halls Crossroads TN and Knoxville TN, 37918, Auto Repair, Engine Repair, Brake Repair, Transmission Repair and Auto Electrical Service Atkins Auto Repair, Halls Crossroads TN and Knoxville TN, 37918, Auto Repair, Engine Repair, Brake Repair, Transmission Repair and Auto Electrical Service Atkins Auto Repair, Halls Crossroads TN and Knoxville TN, 37918, Auto Repair, Engine Repair, Brake Repair, Transmission Repair and Auto Electrical Service Atkins Auto Repair, Halls Crossroads TN and Knoxville TN, 37918, Auto Repair, Engine Repair, Brake Repair, Transmission Repair and Auto Electrical Service

Reviews

Atkins Auto Repair, Halls Crossroads TN and Knoxville TN, 37918, Auto Repair, Engine Repair, Brake Repair, Transmission Repair and Auto Electrical Service

Come visit Atkins Auto Repair in Halls Crossroads and Knoxville! We are proud to specialize in Auto Repair. As the premier auto repair shop in Halls Crossroads and Knoxville, our ASE Master Technicians take great pride in supplying: Engine Repair, Brake Repair, Transmission Repair, and Auto Electrical Service. Each of our reliable specialists undergo extensive automotive repair training to meet all your auto repair needs.

The maintenance experts of Atkins Auto Repair have been honored to serve Halls Crossroads and Knoxville for the past 26 years. While we focus on Auto Repair, Engine Repair, Brake Repair, Transmission Repair and Auto Electrical Service, we also provide a long range of other auto repair services listed on our services page. Our auto repair experts have built our reputation by providing consistently superior service here in Halls Crossroads and Knoxville, operating from the same location with the same owner since 1989.

No matter what your vehicle needs, come see us at Atkins Auto Repair today! From Brakes to transmission to engine work, we are the best one stop auto repair shop in Halls Crossroads and Knoxville. We provide trustworthy, fast, reliable, and quality work at the right price. Don’t just pass through; come see us for any of your auto repair needs.

Our Certified ALLDATA Market Reviews :: Review Count: 67 :: Average Rating: 99.99% last 6 months

5 star rating
Dru M. from Knoxville, TN, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/15/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Quality work at fair price
Excellent customer service
"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John B. from Knoxville reviewed their last visit on 8/12/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Could not ask for better service!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jeanetta S. from Knoxville, TN, whose Isuzu was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/10/2017 and their testimonial is:
"The service was great!!! Very honest and trustworthy!!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dru M. from Knoxville, TN, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/9/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Best service in town, affordable and quality service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Cheri M. from Knoxville, TN, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/2/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Very GOOD service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jason P. from Knoxville, TN, whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/22/2017 and their testimonial is:
"The people at Atkins are very friendly. I have used their service twice, and both times they did quality work with fast turnaround at a reasonable price. They were able to indentify the problem quickly and kept me informed on the progress of the work. I will certainly use them again and recommend them to anyone."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sharon L. from Knoxville, TN, whose Saturn was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/22/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I've been going to Atkins for years and have always been very satisfied with their work. They do a great job, are fair and honest."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Lawrence R. from Knoxville, TN, whose Chevy was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
"first rate"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dru M. from Knoxville, TN, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/14/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I would absolutely recommend family and friends to take their cars here to Kyle and Neil. They get right on it, they explain what problem they find and give you an estimate so quickly. I wouldn't go anywhere else now. Great customer service and quality workmanship."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Greg H. from Knoxville, TN, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/8/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great folks to do business with. They are Christians and very competent and I am very comfortable entrusting my auto repair needs to them."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sarah D. from Knoxville, TN, whose Nissan was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Kyle, Neil, and Millie make the "repair experience" tolerable because of their knowledge, friendliness, and compency. The quality of work was exceptional. I was kept up to date on the repair progress and cost. The cost was within reason for service performed."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
David M. from Knoxville, TN, whose Chevy was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/13/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Neal and Kyle both have an exceptional knowledge of automobiles and can diagnose a problem extremely quickly and repair it expeditiously."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Carolyn C. from Knoxville, TN, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/4/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I always recommend Atkins to my friends."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
David D. from Knoxville, TN, whose Mazda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/17/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They are quick, knowledgeable, and efficient."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Barry M. from Knoxville, TN, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/10/2016 and their testimonial is:
"best service shop around"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dru M. from Knoxville, TN, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/10/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would certainly recommend them. Neal found the problem right away with my AC, the quote Kyle gave me was fair and accurate. Work was completed quickly. I'll definitely be a "return" customer."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Greg H. from Knoxville, TN, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Kyle and the gang at Atkins Auto Repair are the best! High quality service, honesty and integrity."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Carolyn C. from Knoxville, TN, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I always recommend Atkins to my friends!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mark C. from Knoxville, TN, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Trustworthy and quality repair shop. They take care of your car quickly and do good work"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Logan B. from Knoxville, TN, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/17/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very efficient and knowledgeable staff."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Lindsay M. from Knoxville reviewed their last visit on 1/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Flawless, each and every time. Kyle's been with me through two vehicles and fixes everything right up and is willing to negotiate with you to arrange payment. Recommended to me by a KPD officer in the family so you know you can trust him! I send EVERYONE here for auto repairs."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anthony B. from Knoxville, TN, whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They are honest and prices are reasonable and the entire staff is terrific!!! It was my first trip to their shop and it definitely will not be my last!! Once again, they are great people to deal with and they treat you like family."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jill D. from Knoxville, TN, whose Hyundai was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Reasonable prices and they put forth the extra effort."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jill D. from Knoxville, TN, whose Hyundai was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Reasonable price and Kyle went the extra mile by driving me home and picking me up when the car was ready.."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Brenda B. reviewed their last visit on 8/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Kyle always gets me in within a day or so of me calling. It has been my experience that my car is ready the same day I drop it off. They are friendly and listen to any descriptions or concerns and call me back with what they have found."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Brenda B. reviewed their last visit on 8/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Kyle always gets me in for service work within a day or so. It has been my experience that my car is ready the same day I drop it off. They are friendly and listen to any description or concern and call me back with what they have found."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Brenda B. reviewed their last visit on 8/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Kyle always gets me in within a day or so, and gets any work done quickly, in my experience, the same day. Everyone there is friendly. I would recommend them to others."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Wandavincent reviewed their last visit on 8/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have repeadedly told friends that need car services about Atkins and will continue to do so."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Callie C. from Knoxville, whose Saab was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Kyle and Neal are great. They are friendly, honest, and really know what they're doing. I've had nothing but good experiences with Atkins Auto."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Karl "vin" C. from Kansas City, MO, whose Chevy was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent and friendly service. Knowledgeable and willing to get you back on the road quickly and economically. Really a joy to get to know them."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Karl "vin" C. from Kansas City, MO, whose Chevy was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service; knowledgeable; very friendly people that are willing to help and get you back on the road quickly and economically."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Karl C. from Kansas City, MO, whose Chevy was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Knowledgeable and friendly. Quality work, and willing to get me back on the road after I broke down on the interstate in Knoxville. They were recommended to me by another hot rod shop in the area. I'm very glad to have met them!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Karl reviewed their last visit on 6/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Knowledgeable and friendly. Worked me in as I was broken down on the freeway. Obtained a good wrecker for me and got me off the highway quickly. Reasonable prices, good people. Thanks :-)"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Karl reviewed their last visit on 6/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Knowledgeable and friendly. I was traveling and they worked me in. I was also broken down on the freeway and they got me an excellent tow service quickly. Great help at a reasonable price! Thank you:-)"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Callie C. from Knoxville, whose Saab was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The staff is friendly, honest, and stand by their work!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Lisa M. from Knoxville, TN, whose Lexus was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Top Notch. Very honest. Helpful and friendly."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Wandavincent reviewed their last visit on 5/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"My car is running great. Thanks."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Marlene W. , whose Subaru was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I highly recommend this shop, I trust their opinion and value their honesty"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Marlene W. , whose Subaru was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend this shop. I trust their opinion and value their honesty."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Lacamera from Knoxville, TN, whose Oldsmobile was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Atkins provides a small friendly mechanic's shop experience with extremely competent people. One of the few shops I can confidently take my older car with a carburetor."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Della S. , whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have always been very pleased with the work done on my vehicle. Mr. Atkins and all the employees are very friendly and do a great job. I recommend the facility to anyone I talk to about vehicle care and repair."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Della S. , whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have always been very pleased with the work done on my vehicle. Mr. Atkins and all the employees are very friendly and do a great job. I recommend the facility to anyone I talk to about vehicle care and repair."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Lon W. reviewed their last visit on 3/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and honest"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Lon W. reviewed their last visit on 3/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and honest"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Stacey S. from Knoxville, TN, whose Oldsmobile was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest,trustworthy and quality service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Barry M. from Knoxville, TN, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"excellent service at a better than fair price, great personel"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Wayne reviewed their last visit on 12/19/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Honest service. Maybe not cheapest but dependable with integrity"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jason D. from Blaine, TN, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/14/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They've given me no reason not to trust them yet (like many mechanics in the past have) so I'll continue to keep using them !!! They are great people that get the job done right & get it done quick."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
R. T. , whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/27/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great place to do business. Honest folks with good quality work."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 11/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"REASONABLE, ON TIME, QUALITY SERVICE. HONEST"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joel B. from Knoxville reviewed their last visit on 11/6/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I have been a customer of Kyle's for over 20 years. His work is of the highest quality, and I would recommend his services to anyone looking for an auto repair shop they can trust to get the job done. I give Atkins Auto Repair the highest rating of any auto repair shop that I have ever went to."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joe P. from Knoxville, TN, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/3/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very honest and tries to make sure they do a thorough evaluation."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Elena A. from Sherman, tx, whose Duramax was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/9/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I guess there is not enough space here for me to sing the praises of Mr. Atkins and staff... My little girl, Valerie, was spending the summer at the river in Newport, and had been experiencing all kinds of trouble with her truck. She had spent an incredible amount of money trying to figure out what the issue was, and even took the pickup to the dealership with out any positive results.

I did a search trying to help her find another shop in Knoxville that would really treat her with compassion, and with respect; I found Atkins Auto Repair, and I phoned the shop. After speaking with Mr. Atkins, I knew that we had found the right, and last place for her needs.

After the repairs and testing was done, Valerie picked up her vehicle and called me; she had nothing but kind words to describe her experience with this business, and was willing to tell all of her friends about Mr. Atkins ethics and integrity.

As I type this, Valerie is on her way home (3 more hours). I have been in contact with her every couple of hours, and she reports, the truck is working like a champ.

Thank you, Mr. Atkins... and God bless you!
"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Cathy H. reviewed their last visit on 10/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I feel I was treated very fairly. The work was done quickly and the cost was very affordable."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Everett J. from Knoxville, TN, whose Chevy was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/13/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, dependable, reasonable rates, no bait/switch, if service/repair not required it will not be done,"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Cl B. from Seymour, TN, whose GMC was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They do a great job with service and customers."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Steve B. from Knoxville, TN, whose Lincoln was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/27/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional customer service and exceptional quality of service. Very friendly and knowledgable."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 7/25/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Best service anywhere"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kevin reviewed their last visit on 7/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding. There is no other way to describe it. Neil has worked on my cars and i have never had trouble pretaining to the same area of maintenance."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Wanda V. from Knoxville, TN, whose Pontiac was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The first and most important thing that comes to mind, especially these days, is TRUST."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Steve B. from Knoxville, TN, whose Lincoln was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/20/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding work, trust worthy."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sue H. from Knoxville reviewed their last visit on 5/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"My friend recommended this place and I am so happy now that I can have my repairs done and feel good that they are being honest."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mark B. from Knoxville, TN, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/6/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Atkins is the only place I have my vehicle work done. I have been using Atkins for almost eleven years. Kyle's integrity, dependability, and service quality are what keep me returning and referring him to others. As a minister, I am careful about who I recommend. I have no hesitancy in referring Kyle for all your car needs."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Brett B from Johnson City reviewed their last visit on 4/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Atkins Auto Repair is the only place I will ever have my repairs done. They really treat you right and are very reasonable."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Brandon B. from Ponca City, OK, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/19/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I travel with my job and its hard to find someone that wont take advantage of you when they know you'll be gone in a few days. I felt very secure after I left my vehicle with these guys, got a quick response on the estimate, and was fixed in a very timely manner. I was more than happy with the work, the price, and the way my truck runs and drives. Thanks very much Atkins Auto. I wish we had you in Oklahoma too!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John B. from Knoxville reviewed their last visit on 3/29/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I will always use Atkins Auto for all my vehicle repairs. The service is the best in town and Kyle, Rick,and Neal are knowledgeable and efficient. They look for ways to save their customers from unnecessary charges, unlike so many other places. I recommend them highly to all my friends."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John Burton from Knoxville, tenn 37922, whose Q-45, was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/29/2014 and their testimonial is:
"FINALLY!!! There is a repair service that repairs ONLY what is wrong at a reasonable price. I was about ready to buy a bicycle after taking my Toyota Tacoma to the Toyota dealer and then presented with a $1200 repair bill. Atkins is trustworthy and honest. You will never need to call 911 when presented with the bill. If you don't give this gentleman one opportunity to save you money, you will be wasting thousands of dollars with dealers and the guys wearing masks. I have never been so happy with a auto repair service and words will never express and give justice. All work is guaranteed. No guess work; it might be this or it might be that (you know) and something else is done to cure the problem. You will thank me after trying Atkins Auto repair."
Kyle Atkins
Kyle Atkins:
"Thank you Millie"
Find out more about this auto repair shop